International Award International Award Regulation

International Award Regulation
Award 1997 Algeria Award 1998 Rwanda Award 1999 China Award 2000 Kosovo-Serbia Award 2001 Israel/Palestine Award 2002 Ecuador Award 2003 Italy Award 2004 Poland Award 2007 South Africa Exibition Langer Awards Award 2005 Bosnia Herzegovina Award 2006 Indonesia Award 2008 Somalia Award 2009 Iran Award 2010 Italy Award 2011 - Haiti award 2012 - Tunis Award 2013 - Donatori Musica Award 2014 - Borderline Sicilia Award 2015 Adopt, Srebrenica Award 2017: AngaliĆ  - Asgi Award 2018 - Arava Institut
Arward 2008 (18) Avard 2007 (15) Award 2004 (2) award 2005 (13) Award 2006 (8) Award 2008 - II (18) award 2009 (36) Award 2010 (6) award 2011 - haiti (36) award 2012 - Tunis (26) Award 2013 - Donatori di musica (15) Langer Awards 1997-2011 (18)

Regulation of the Award

Aug 14, 2018, Langer Foundation

The Alexander Langer Foundation, through the annual award of this international prize, aims at keeping alive the memory of Alexander Langer. The Prize acknowledges and gives public resonance to the work of individuals and associations who, through brave decisions, independent thinking and a strong social rootedness, are able to explore emblematic situations and innovative paths, pursuing the objectives listed in the Art. 2 of the Foundation Statute.

The international prize is endowed with 10,000 € prize money, which can be divided according to the recipients. Individuals, groups, public institutions who share the spirit of the following rules can also participate in the endowment. This latter can be raised may subscriptions exceed the given amount.

The recipient of the Prize is indicated by the Scientific and Guarantee Committee of the Foundation, composed by independent individuals nominated for a three years term. In its first meeting, the Committee nominates an internal president and a vice-president. The Committee takes its decisions, free and unappeallable, with the highest consensus, and never with less than a 2/3 majority. Friends and supporters of the Foundation can present candidatures, in written and with a detailed motivation. The Committee can designate one or more person, also non-member, to do preliminary investigation and/or to document, for a limited amount of time, the recipient’s activity.

During the solemn Prize award ceremony, the Scientific and Guarantee Committee will let the motivations be known. To highlight the continuity of the Prize, the previous year recipient holds the annual opening speech. The seat of the prize assignation ceremony can vary from year to year, in order to accommodate the requests to host it, which may be presented by the end of the current year.

Scientific and Guarantee Committee, composition


pro dialog